SMiLE SESSIONS

I’ve been listening to and really loving the SMilE SESSIONS, the 2011 unveiling of the legendary Beach Boys album /Brian Wilson masterpiece that was never released (recorded 1965-67ish).

I think my current favourite song is Wonderful (though, depending on the day, many others blow me away too). Click the title for the You Tube link.

This entry was posted in music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SMiLE SESSIONS

  1. Callum Beck says:

    Am loving it as well. While Wonderful is not the sonic masterpiece of songs like Surf’s Up or Cabinessence, I think part of what makes it so special on this LP is that it just a straight song from beginning to end, with no jarring changes. The harpsichord and vocals are really quite beautiful. I think Wind Chimes (which I also love) and Vegatables wd also both have been improved by simpler arrangements.

Comments are closed.