Egalitarianism Series – continued

gender-clipart-xcgbBo9cA

New Post Coming!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a blog entry.

Well I’m back at it and I’m finally getting around to concluding my series on why I am an egalitarian.

Over the next three weeks, on Tuesday mornings, I’ll be posting three final contributions. These will address some key texts that have traditionally been used to support the complementarian or patriarchal position (1 Tim. 2:8-15, Eph. 5:21-33, and 1 Pet. 3:1-7). I think an egalitarian interpretive framework makes better sense of these texts. I will spell out, briefly, what I as an egalitarian make of Paul’s and Peter’s instructions.

Check out the first of these three posts next Tuesday, Sept. 22!

As a refresher, or an introduction if you are new to this discussion, click this link to view my previous posts in this series.

This entry was posted in hermeneutics, Women in Ministry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.